Mental Health……..Suicide

I have started a series of posts on mental health and my experiences with certain conditions/problems.If you have a specific topic you would like me to discus I would appreciate you letting me know in the comments.

First of all I would like to say 2 things. Number 1, I am not a professional. I don’t have any letters before my name and I have no training. If you are looking for professional advice contact a doctor or councilor, not some weird teenage girl. Number 2, if you are looking for facts, statistics and proper information about depression and suicide this is not the place. I recommend websites like www.mind.org.uk if you are looking for an explanation of depression and suicide and facts that are really useful. You are welcome to ask me any questions in the comments and I will do my best to answer.

This post isn’t going to be as conventional as the others, because suicide is different. First of all if you want to kill yourself don’t. Please, please don’t do it. Stay strong, because you might think that no one cares, but I do. I don’t even know you and I care. Why? Because no matter what you have done or how you feel it will and can get better. Don’t quit, don’t waste your existence. And if you feel like you have wasted your existence, you haven’t. Your life is worth fighting for. Fight whatever is making you want to kill yourself. If you don’t have anyone to talk to, send me an email or leave a comment because you can talk to me.

The truth is I have been there. I have stood on the line between depression and suicide. I can understand what you are going through. At one point I even knew exactly where I would do it and how I would do it. I even started thinking about what I would write in the note. But I came back and so can you. I realized that my life was fighting for and that things do get better.

Please stay on this earth,

Stay with us,

For you are one of us,

And we need you.

Playlist                   writerx9@gmail.com

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

10 thoughts on “Mental Health……..Suicide

  1. fishingfordreams4 says:

    I think it’s crucial to realize that suicide is a mood. I’ve been there. I tried. But it passed. Depression lasts a long time and is not a simple “mood” to say, but suicidal feelings come and go quickly. It’s so important to be patient and let it pass. If that makes any sense

  2. ASHISH NARESH says:

    hey its a nice idea ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, can i please steal your idea and start posting my experiences with mental problems i had and/or have ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    P.S: i know how it feels to hear or read that you are wanted by someone on this earth during those days of suicidal thoughts, you have helped someone in a great way ,,,,,,,,,,,,, and you might not even know her/him ,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    THANKS

Leave a Comment?