Last Night…….a poem about two boys and one house party

Last night confused everything,

I don’t know how I feel anymore,

I don’t know who I love,

And who I hate.

Because this was the first time I have seen you since the incident,

The first time I have looked you in the eyes,

The first time I had to sit anywhere near you,

And I started to believe you.

Because this was the first time I had seen him since the other incident,

The first time I have touched him since,

The first time we talked face to face,

And I started to see his flaws.

I hate you for coming across as the nice guy,

For being so good at talking b*****t,

For making me like you again,

For being such a charming idiot.

Because I know you like her,

And that’s ok,

Because she is beautiful,

Everything I’m not.

And I hate him for sitting down next to me,

For making me think we are at least friends,

For giving me hope,

Then taking it away.

Because I know he likes her,

And that’s ok,

Because she is beautiful,

Everything I’m not.

Playlist                   writerx9@gmail.com

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

One thought on “Last Night…….a poem about two boys and one house party

Leave a Comment?

