Do you think

Do you think we will look back and think how foolish we were,

For hanging out with the wrong people.

Do you think we will look back with regrets and wish we could change it all,

Having loved only to prevent our loneliness.

Do you think we will look back and see exactly where it all went wrong,

Too many mistakes and not enough second chances.

Do you think we will look back and wonder why we made those choices,

Why we loved the wrong people for the wrong reasons.

Do you think we will look back and accept our mistakes,

Knowing it was the best time of our lives.


This is an edit of a post I put up months ago. Sometimes I like to go back through my posts and edit (and hopefully improve) my older stuff.

Tweet or follow me on Twitter @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

 

3 thoughts on “Do you think

Leave a Comment?