No One Ever Loved by Lykke Li – Musical Monday

Beyond the canyon of my mind,
I felt a love that fooled me blind,
To discover what is limitless,
There is little I can profess .

Behind intolerant eyes,
Pain and anguish lies,
Hidden through arrogance and mistrust,
Nothing worth the lust.

No words need be uttered,
The corners of my mind no longer cluttered,
With thoughts of your ghost,
Now having left your host.

Awoken to a peaceful mind,
The emptiness that is truly kind,
Freed from trouble and chance,
We have danced our last dance.

For those of you who don’t know, Musical Mondays are posts in which I have written to a specific song on replay, and I use it as inspiration.

You can find the song here.

Leaving pain behind, is the key to moving forward with a positive temperament.

Writer X

3 thoughts on “No One Ever Loved by Lykke Li – Musical Monday

Leave a Comment?

