Musical Thursdays – Bookends by Simon& Garfunkle

The Poem

Now I know the ending,
The story fits together much better.

The tears don’t seam worth it now,
The smiles just seem like fallacy.

I see now what I could not before,
And that is why I can move on.

Knowing that you didn’t love me makes it easier,
Because there never was and never will be a possibility.

Looking back I laugh and cry,
Because it’s all done now.

There is a beginning,
A middle,
And an end.

At least now I’m remembering it,
Not living it.

The Song

The song is only 1:20 and just repeats throughout the video.
This song reminds me of a lot of pain, a lot of happiness and a lot of memories.

Tweet me @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

Leave a Comment?

