Nightlife

I’m ill. Again. My immune system is awful but I can’t do much about it now.

Friday night was one of the best of my life. Everything just seemed to right – apart from my hair but lets just forget about that – and I noticed how much I have changed. I was confident and funny and I was the person I am inside my own head. And the next morning I woke up realizing how much I loved all the people around me. Not in the fake “love ya babes” type way, but in the real “you have impacted my life” kinda way.

And I wanted to say thank you to those people (keeping them fairly anonymous).

A – Thank you for telling me my butt looked good in the leggings, your opinion matters to me and I love you.
B – Thank you for setting up that thing, because you kind of made a literal dream into reality ( or I can predict the future, which would be weird)
C – Thank you for finding me funny, making me smile, saying the right things and for putting me in a perpetual good mood
D – Thank you for reminding me that I am at my best when I’m not trying and that my badminton joke was good
E – Thank you for being there to talk to and to support me, you gave me confidence

And also to the girl who made my milkshake the next morning, you are a gem.
Party season has officially begun.

Moral of this post – Think about the people around you and what they have done for you. And be the person you want to be, you can reinvent yourself as many times as you want, just be true to you.

Off internet shopping now! Anyone seen anything nice recently?

Tweet me @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

 

 

7 thoughts on “Nightlife

Leave a Comment?

