Fingertips

The storm outside rages,
Flashes of light on my face,
The crack thunder echos,
I long to feel your warm embrace.

Lighting strikes up on the roof,
As I lie beneath surreal,
Knowing not what I think,
Only what I feel.

The thunder’s cry is loud,
A message from God’s own lips,
Alone but wanting,
The touch of your fingertips.

The rains patter reminds of worse days,
And can feel the moisture on my skin,
Never having felt like this,
In this situation I cannot win.

Through fire and brimstone,
All I can do is smile,
Thinking of what could be,
But it’s gonna take a while.


 

More rhyme work, but I feel like I am getting better 🙂

Tweet me @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

 

Leave a Comment?

