Black to Blue

photo (20)photo (21)

 

There is more to a sea than drowning,

There is more to a cliff than falling,

There is more to a rock than broken bones.

Help yourself see the  second picture rather than the first. Don’t give into to your demons because you can and will fight back. I am in a good place right now and I want to tell everyone who is suffering that you can be too. And to everyone who has recovered, give yourself some love because it’s hard. It is really f*%£ing hard to get better and to stop feeling awful.

To me the first picture was what I saw when I was really depressed and filled with anxiety. And the second is what I see now. That picture could be brighter and better but it is not. It is honest and real and how I want to live my life.

Copyright to myself (photos from Corisca 2014)


I’m back from holiday so you can email me and tweet me again. Well you could before, but now I can actually respond. Yay for wifi!

Follow me and tweet me @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

 

3 thoughts on “Black to Blue

Leave a Comment?

