Give up on infinity

I guess a part of me wants what I can not have,
The things that are fallacy or mystery,
Or are insignificant;
Unalterably so.

I guess a part of me needs to dream for the unobtainable,
To pray for a miraculous change,
To find limitlessness,
Among the cluster of our universally acclaimed existence.

I guess a part of me lusts for the propaganda to be fact,
For the ideologies of our generation to become constants,
In a time when nothing more than death can,
When all we have is our lives represented by nothing more than points on a finite cosmic line.

All that is us must end before all that is new can be,
But before that I guess we must give up on infinity,
For her timely actuality declares us all uselessly invalid,
Just people stuck here to ride it all out.


 

Tweet or follow me on Twitter @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

Leave a Comment?

