Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award!

So Z over at deepbluesandseafoamgreens nominated me for this lovely award! She is an amazing blogger. Her honesty and kindheartedness comes through in all her posts. Some are very cheery and others are more heartfelt and serious. Go visit her blog because she is my blogging bestie 🙂 If you do I will give you a free tub of half eaten Ben and Jerry’s Cookie-Dough Ice cream. Must….. resist…….the ice cream.

Anyway onward folks here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten people.

Número uno has already been done up the top. Two is done – you can find it in the drop down box at the bottom of the page -, so onto three. *casually searches 15 tabs to find Z’s questions*

1) Cheese or crackers or cheese AND crackers?

Well, I first reaction was CRACKERS, but I do enjoy the occasional cheese. But I am picky, I only like goats or parmesan. Yeah, I am that girl.

2) Favorite dessert?

Hard question #1. I would have to say Kazandibi. It is this Turkish dessert that is really hard to find over here. It is like a mix of creme brulee, panacota and jelly. It’s made out of milk and has a burnt sugar top. You can eat it with cream or ice cream. Honestly the thought of it waiting for me in Turkey got me through my exams.

3) Favorite vegetable?

Broccoli probably. I enjoy lots of them and it used to be carrot but now I am really into my green veg.

4) Flats or heels?

Hard question #2. If we are talking my lace pumps then yeah, flats. I have already bought 2 pairs of them in the same color because I wear them out because I wear them with EVERYTHING. However I am very partial to a good pair of heels on a night out or when in the company of adults much taller than myself.

5) Milkshakes or smoothies?

Milkshakes for life. MALTEASER! There is a place a few stops up from me on the tube that do the BEST milkshakes. I don’t go there very often anymore but Mary Mary they are good.

6) Favorite flower?

Um, I am very unsophisticated and I don’t really know that many names. I’m gonna say Daffodil because the bloom around my birthday. And one birthday years ago me and my mum were driving along and my mum says ‘Look it’s your birthday, they are all nodding at you in the wind.’

7) Tea or coffee?

Tea, always herbal. Coffee tastes and smells like burning if you ask me. My favorite teas are apple, green and occasionally mint.

8) What song(s) are you listening to right now?

Sonata No.2 in G minor for Cello and Piano Op. 5: II Rondo: Allegro – Beethoven in the literal sense of me writing now. Otherwise on a day to day basis my new favorite songs are  Jungle – Jay Z and others, Bad Girls M.I.A and I’m Gonna Be(500 miles) – the Sleeping at Last cover. I listen to classical music when I write and code, no judgement please 😉

9) Lollipops?! You likey?

Lollipops are nice, but I haven’t had one in years 😦

10) Favourite TV show(s)?

The 100! Oh my lord, for some reason I am attracted to all the males in this program and I want to be Clarke so badly. Also Raven is a bad ass.

Wow! Now for my 10 questions

  1. Favorite flavor of ice-cream?
  2. Do you listen to classical music?
  3. Have you ever seen an opera or ballet? If so which?
  4. Favorite fiction book right now?
  5. What is your favorite post of yours?
  6. What is your most liked post?
  7. What’s your party trick?
  8. Stupidest/ weirdest thing you have ever done in your entire life?
  9. Do you like the inbetweeners series and films?
  10. Cats or dogs?

My nominations

Thanks again to Z!

Tweet or follow me on Twitter @Writer_X9

Email me writerx9@gmail.com

X

10 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award!

Leave a Comment?

