The Cleopatra Society (Short story teaser 2)

I practically skidded round the corner, pushing the bike to its max. Charlie was closing in on me, the Lamborghini’s white paint job reflecting the sun’s rays into my eyes. Cutting through the traffic, I found a space to park, near where my old friends were standing. Even after 8 weeks training and schooling to do things these people couldn’t imagine, I was still so nervous to see them.

I hopped off the bike and then took of my helmet. I heard Charlie park up just behind me. ‘You’re a sneaky little one, you are.’ He said, kissing me hard. We had agreed to tell them we were friends with benefits rather than explain the real complexities of it all.

One, two.

One, two.

I walked slowly, swinging my hips, attempting to make a point. The whole time their eyes were on us. ‘Shit, I mean, shit you’ve changed.’ Said someone as I walked up to Rosie, the only one of a few I was really there to see.


Odette Fraser is offered a place at St. Anthony’s School after an impressive test score and hoping for a new start she accepts. Over the course of her first year she learns of the life she is now destined to live and of the sacrifices she must make in order to stay alive and on top. Fancy cars, expensive champagne and deception is now her life’s work.

View the series here

6 thoughts on “The Cleopatra Society (Short story teaser 2)

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    All three of the teasers are excellent in their own right, but this is my favourite. I especially liked the things which’ll be her new focus…like the expensive things in life. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Comment?

