When I listen

The Song

When I listen to this song I imagine us holding hands,

Standing on the corner of the road just about to cross it,

Me taking your hand,

When I listen to this song I think of our new beginning,

Sitting on the common looking at one another for a finite infinity,

Each of us falling in love,

When I listen to this song I feel like your the one,

That I was right all those months ago and it was just the wrong time,

And now is the right time for us.

When I listen to this song I know I’m in love with you.

Writer X

writerx9@gmail.com

 

Leave a Comment?

