If music be the food of love, play on

I love music. I listen to it all the time, and when I’m not listening to it I thinking about it.

I write these posts to music and I walk to school to music. In fact I am listening to Not About Angels by Birdy right now. It is in the new TFiOS movie, so it MUST be listened to.

I always felt that I felt music more than most people did. Good music goes right to my core. I feel the essence of it. And I think some music stays with you for the rest of your life, our sits subliminally under the surface waiting for you to hear it on the radio and for you to then love it.

I feel like every time I listen to a song I do one of 3 things; make up a mental scenario to fit the song, make up a dance routine to it or just soak it up. I love to just soak up music. Eyes closed, ears open; it’s the best way to enjoy music. Take out circumstance and let your mind wander free.

So I encourage you to go out and enjoy music. Look up that old song, listen to some new generic pop, some alternative, classical, rap and jazz. Appreciate it all.

Play on, for music is the food of love.

Writer X

writerx9@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “If music be the food of love, play on

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    OOOH aside from all the Coldplay etc, I’ve been addicted to the OneRepublic song “What you wanted” which was used in the TFIOS trailer!! đŸ™‚ it’s soooo good!

Leave a Comment?

