Screaming at the Universe

This post was inspired by LaciGreen on Youtube. Anyone who reads my blog should check her out because she is amazing.

Do you ever just want to scream at the universe? Because I do. Because I’m sick of it’s b*******!

I’m sick of the fact that pay inequality is a thing, that around the world rape happens hundreds of ¬†thousands of times a day and that as a woman I am at a disadvantage in so many different ways. I’m sick of the fact that because I’m a woman I get stereotyped into liking shopping, heels and makeup. I’m sick of the fact that if I had been born in Saudi Arabia I wouldn’t be able to VOTE or drive. I’m sick of the fact that the male population have something against women having hair on the bodies that isn’t on their heads. I’m sorry but why don’t you try shaving everyday, you would get sick of it too.

I’m sick of the fact that women in today’s society are expected to have flawless skin or buy products that give them the appearance of it. I’m sick of the fact that people think it is acceptable for men to go round shouting about their ‘conquests’ and get told they are a ‘lad/bro/insert name here’. While a woman doing the same gets called a slut. I’m sick of the fact that the word slut even exists.

I’m sick of the fact that sometimes I don’t feel safe walking home from school because I fear getting assaulted. I’m sick of the fact that as I woman I judged to be weaker than a man. I’m sick of the fact that women are judged on their appearance rather than their personality and actions. I’m sick of the fact that women feel bad about themselves because they aren’t in a relationship. I’m sick of the fact that many models and celebrities are encouraged to become anorexic or bulimic to lose weight. I’m sick of the fact that a woman being on her period is a big deal and it needs to be some kind of massive secret. I’m sick of the fact that if I said this to one of my male friends they would probably ask me if I was on my period. I’m sick of the fact that the word feminist is treated like a dirty word.

On a quick end note to all of you who have noticed, yes the theme has changed. I’m trying this one out for while and would love your feedback on it. The format of my posts has also changed a little.

Writer X

writerx9@gmail.com

Leave a Comment?

