Apologies………It’s been a while

Guess who’s back, back again,
Writer X’s back, tell a friend.

I am sorry. I have been away for a few days. I haven’t been reading, writing or commenting. And I feel awful.The story of why I was away is going to be mentioned in a post later this week, because it is too long and it isn’t important. What matters is that I am back. I’m ready to get back on the metaphorical horse and start writing again.

While I was away I had a little break from this community and it gave me some perspective. I have exams in a few weeks and I am going to be using scheduling in order to make up for my absence. I apologize for this but until I finish school, work comes first. And that is the main thing I remembered while I was away.

This little corner of mine on the internet is a fun hobby for me, not a chore. And in truth it had become a chore. Why?

Because I am only human.

I hate saying that. I feel like it is a cop out excuse.

In my life I have always pushed myself to a point where I am acting super human. I am working at a remarkable pace or level. But under the surface it is messing me up. At times I was pushing myself to write on here, when I couldn’t. I was forcing my creativity. Which is the worst thing I could do, because I am currently nursing this newly discovered part of me to life, and I don’t want to push it too far.

So the message I want you all to take away from this is that you are only human. Don’t push or force yourself into anything. Just use what you have and push yourself past your limits, but not to the point of your collapse.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Apologies………It’s been a while

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    X, DO NOT WORRY AT ALL. And trust me, this is good to take time out. I never took time out before. And it led to me to delete my blog. That’s how bad it got. And I never liked myself for it. Everything felt so…forced.
    I re-made this blog. And I love it because I write when I like, and can talk, and listen and ooooh it’s so free! 🙂 do whatever makes you happy, and at the end of the day, readers like me – I like to think I’m pretty loyal!!! – will always be there. 🙂
    (Btw sorry if my follow thing re-appeared in your reader. I was looking for a post to read, and accidentally clicked unfollow, but don’t worry, of course I re clicked follow!)
    Z

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Phew! I freaked out. I care a lot, OK!!!!
        I hate when it happens. My finger (I always use a tablet) always slips!

Leave a Comment?

