I’m leaving………and I’m not coming back

I wish I could just stay in your arms,
That we could just be here forever,
I hope that this will be enough.

Because there is nothing I can do,
All I can give you is now,
This moment in time.

I pray that holding me will be enough for you,
And that being held will be enough for me.

Because there is nothing I can do,
I depart from this world leaving you alone,
And being alone myself.

I cannot change the confines of space time,
I cannot take you with me wherever I must go.

Because I’m leaving,
I’m not coming back,
Loneliness envelops and pain takes over.

This world will never be enough for us,
We meet in passing and love in passing.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X.

One thought on “I’m leaving………and I’m not coming back

Leave a Comment?

