Boy next door part 7……….a story about love

Start from the beginning here and see eight here.

‘You little whore. You hit me.’ Danielle said as she tired to grab me. She caught my arm and squeezed hard. I let out a shriek. ‘I’m going to tell everyone about your dirty little 6ft secret. He will get arrested you know. A pretty face like that shouldn’t end up behind bars.’ She said as she let go and started to walk away. ‘Stop!’ I said, desperate to protect Jack and myself from what this girl could do. ‘I will stop seeing him. We won’t go out anymore.’ She turned 180 degrees and looked me straight in the eye. ‘What difference does it make, I don’t care I’m still going to tell everyone.’ She then appeared to ponder the thought for a while. ‘OK. Stop seeing him and I will keep my mouth shut. I can see how much you like him, it’s in your voice. Keeping you apart will hurt you more than petty rumors and a potential arrest. And I do love to hurt those I hate.’ She then turned back around and walked away.I sat down in the car as a tear trickled down my face. ‘Just drive me home.’ I said to Jack before he could ask me about what had happened.

After we had parked up at his house, he got out the car and then put his key in the door. ‘Come on, forget her. Come in and watch the film.’ He said attempting to perk me up. ‘No. I can’t see you anymore.’ I replied. I got out the car and walked to my house. He ran up behind me and grabbed me by the shoulders and turned me around to face him. ‘Why? What happened. I won’t let the rumors get to us.’ I didn’t reply. I just shrugged him off and carried on walking. ‘Talk to me. Come on.’ He said when I didn’t answer. And then the words just started to fall out. ‘I don’t give a shit about rumors. But you could get arrested. I’m not going to be the one to mess up your life. You could get into Oxbridge and I’m not depriving you of that.’ And then I walked up to the front door, put me key in and walked inside. I didn’t even look behind me. I just closed the door. On him and on us.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X.

13 thoughts on “Boy next door part 7……….a story about love

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    *hyperventilating here*
    Excuse my language, but ERMAGAWD DAT DANIELLE…A BIT…OK what a Bitch.
    Sorry, I don’t like that language, and I’ll go wash my tongue, I promise, BUT THAT NEEDED TO BE SAID!
    Great story…EEEEEK SOMEONE NEEDS TO PUBLISH THIS!

    • Writer X says:

      I’m planning to eventually publish some of my short stories. I just have to bulk them out some more. The whole idea of my short story series’s is to create a basic storyboard for my book ideas x

Leave a Comment?

