Boy next door part 6……..a story about love

Start from the beginning here and see part seven here.

For the next 2 months we dated in secret. Whenever either of us was asked about the other, we would say we were friends and that he was tutoring me. Only Mindy knew, and she couldn’t tell another soul, Jack was fine with her knowing, she was practically my sister. I would go round to his most days after school. But the weekends were the hardest parts. I would hang out with my friends, and not be able to say a word. I couldn’t talk about how happy I was and how well everything was going. It was a pile of crap. But I knew I couldn’t tell them. I didn’t want to get a reputation. Where I come from a 15 year old girl and 17 year old boy dating is wrong and people believe that the boy is using the girl.

But it isn’t true. I knew I was old enough to make my own decisions. I knew all about consent and love and pressure. But it was never like that for us. Jack never forced me into anything. I knew how I felt about him and how he felt about me. I did what I was happy to do and so did he. So when the question came from Mindy as to ‘how far we had gone’, I answered simply that ‘We haven’t done IT, but we have done stuff.’ Mindy was happy enough with that answer and so was I.

‘I got Catching Fire on DVD and popcorn if you fancy it.’ Jack said as he was driving me home one Friday night. ‘Sounds devine.’ I said cheekily, giving a little peck on the lips.

And then I saw her.

Danielle Born.

Head bitch at our school.

‘Oh shit! Oh god, oh god, oh god.’ I shouted. Jack looked alarmed and pulled over at the pub up ahead. ‘What was that all about?’ He said. ‘She saw us kissing. I need to go and talk to her. I need to…’ I said before Jack cut me off. ‘No it’s fine I will sort it.’ He said urgently.’No. I will sort it.’ I replied getting out of the car.

Jack tried to get out of the car in time to stop me, but he didn’t catch me in time. I walked a few meters up the road to where she was standing. ‘Well, well look who the new slut on the block is. I’ve heard he is good, but I’d love to know from someone who has actually done him. What it was like?’ Danielle said with a catty smile on her face. ‘Who the hell do you think you are judging me. Just because I found someone who makes me happy.’ I replied. After that she just kept talking about how much of a slag I was for ‘riding a year 12’ and that he was using me because I was ‘easy’. I couldn’t take it anymore. So I slapped her. Hard, across the face.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X.

4 thoughts on “Boy next door part 6……..a story about love

  1. Hearts bigger then the sun says:

    I love this post! So awesome! You might like my most recent! Please Go check it out 🙂 thanks!

Leave a Comment?

