Boy next door part 5……..a story about love

Start from the beginning here and see part six here.

We sat there for hours, talking laughing and learning. He was a good teacher and I actually started to understand the language. After a while he stopped talking and looked at the clock. ‘It’s nearly 8 already!  I should get you home, I’m already in your mum’s bad books.’ He said surprised. ‘Oh ok,’ I replied a little disappointed. I grabbed all my books and walked down to the front door. ‘I know it’s 20 seconds away but I will walk you round just in case,’ He said, just as I was going to thank him.

We walked up to the front door and I got my keys out. ‘Thanks for everything, I had a really good time. And now I actually understand Spanish!’ I said, my eyes on the floor, a little embarrassed. ‘No worries. Have a good night.’ He replied. Jack was always confident, he always seemed to know what he was doing. I turned round to open the door, and he started to walk away. I stepped inside and put my bag down. Suddenly the doorbell rang. I opened the door.

‘I don’t want this to ruin our new friendship but I need to do this.’ He said. Just as the confusion started to appear on my face, he reached in and kissed me. It was just like in the movies. His hands round me waist, mine in his hair. It was passionate, but still soft. I could feel the stubble on his jaw, and his heartbeat through his neck. He drew back. ‘I have to go, but pick you up tomorrow.’

The next morning I dressed up a little more than usual. I wore a little bit more lip gloss and mascara, I wore earrings and my skirt was too high. ‘Lou you look like a hooker, pull your skirt down.’ My mum said as I walked out the door. He was leaning against the car, looking gorgeous as usual. He seemed to wear the uniform better than all the other boys. The disgusting school blazer always looked perfect on him, the shirt always crisp and clean and the tie – always loose – hung perfectly from his neck. ‘Hey there.’ He said as I approached the car. I pecked him on the cheek and then got in.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

8 thoughts on “Boy next door part 5……..a story about love

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    I loved especially how he rang the bell just to go in to kiss her.
    Stunning.
    Love this dude.

Leave a Comment?

