Boy next door part 4……..a story about love

Start from the beginning here and see part five here.

After a few more lifts from Jack I started to get to know him better than most people know their neighbors. We would just talk about random stuff that didn’t matter, stuff that was stupid and funny and extremely teenager-ish. He didn’t drive me home but i didn’t care. We had inside jokes and when we were at school he would smile and nod at me in the corridors. That might seem stupid, but it was the best he could do in the situation he was in. I was 2 years younger than him, he was extremely popular and well know. He couldn’t go around waving and talking to me in corridors that’s not how it works. And I could do much more than smile back. I was popular in my year, single and starting my GCSE’s. I didn’t want to get called a slut for hanging out with someone 2 years older than me.

One day after school Jack past me in his car as I was walking down the school drive. He opened the window. ‘Hey! Do you want a lift, you look like you’ve got a lot to carry,’ he asked smoothly. I was carrying my normal bag and a PE bag. Not exactly weightlifting. But I enjoyed his company and he made me smile. ‘Yeah sure.’ So I got into the car.

We were just chatting about my Spanish class. I was starting to struggle and I didn’t want to get anything lower than a B on it, when it came to the exam. ‘Why don’t you come back to mine. I’ve still got all my old books and practice exam papers, I can tutor you a little.’ He said with a massive smirk on his face. ‘Ok, but you should order some pizza because you might be up til 10 teaching me.’ I replied, with a cheeky tone in my voice.

‘Ok, I ordered the pizza, I found my old books and I also brought you a cupcake.’He said while I was getting my pencil case out of my bag. ‘Let me guess, Dean made it?’ I asked. Dean was Jack’s younger brother. He was the best baker I have ever met. He was in the year below me, and we used to play together when we were younger. ‘Yeah, he did,’ he said laughing ‘he has this new girlfriend. I think it is influencing him to make less, um, masculine cakes. If there are masculine cakes.’

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

8 thoughts on “Boy next door part 4……..a story about love

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Suggestions: keep going. And I love juice. You know. Writing juice. And you got it. So use it! 🙂

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Like. Creative-ness. It makes stories and stuff “juicy” so meaning, more interesting.
        I enjoy reading your writing; I look forward to it. Because we’re of similar age..yet our styles differ so much. It’s really interesting, from a personal perspective.

Leave a Comment?

