Ghosts……..a poem

I saw you,

You walked past me,

I looked at you,

You looked at me.

I kept walking,

You kept walking,

We didn’t talk,

We didn’t have to.

Then I broke down,

And you didn’t see,

Because you remind me of everything that was,

And could have been.

It was like seeing a ghost,

A ghost from my past,

And I don’t want you to come back,

Because it is over.

I regret it all,

But I don’t regret loving you,

Because you made me better,

Happier.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

Leave a Comment?

