Juliet’s thoughts……a modern interpretation

I’m on the edge,

And I’m going to jump,

Because you are gone,

And it hurts.

I have lost a part of me,

So why not lose the rest,

It is of little use to me now,

Without its power source.

You were my power source,

My reason to get up in the morning,

The thing the drove me,

The thing that now drives me to this.

I cannot be without you,

I shall not be without you,

I choose not to be without you,

I shall join you.

Breathe in,

Breathe out,

I shall join you my love,

For one cannot exists without the other.

“For never was a story of more woe than this of Juliet and her Romeo.” William Shakespeare

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

Leave a Comment?

