Romeo and Juliet……….a tragic love story

Everyone thinks that Romeo and Juliet is an over dramatic, but still beautiful love story. Admittedly Juliet is young and child-like. Romeo is foolish like every teenage boy. But when they come together they become one of the most well known – in the english speaking world at least – symbols of love.

People say that you can’t understand love as a teenager, but I think in a way you understand it the best when you are in your teens and 20’s. Because at that age you trust more, you love harder, you don’t see the cracks. Because when you are young you live for today, tomorrow, next week and for the next few months. You don’t want to get your heart broken, but you put it on the line more often.

I feel like the potential for true love is somewhere inside all of us. It is in a specific shape to you. And at some point we are destined to come across someone who has a shape that locks in with yours. Because it isn’t about being the same person, it is about a shared love not a shared life.

Maybe I am destined to live without my Romeo and he is destined to live without me; his Juliet. But I’m ok with that, because in away our potential for true love is enough. Just knowing he is out there makes it ok. Because when I hate myself I know that he has the potential to love me unconditionally.

Yes, they love foolishly, but shouldn’t we all. Because eventually our time comes and we should leave this world without regrets. At least they died loving. Because we all die. And I hope I die in love, just as they did.

The music I wrote this too https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtGLe3QALMk

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

17 thoughts on “Romeo and Juliet……….a tragic love story

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    I love this post; because it opens my eyes quite a bit. One day – not soon, sorry but I’m not into guys yet (OK fine a few TV actors won’t go amiss…!) but I just hope day I’ll LET myself love someone. It’ll be a challenge, but I hope I let myself.
    🙂

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Ah, but at least you let people in! I just…I struggle to envision myself in say, five years time, actually letting myself love anyone.

      • Writer X says:

        I have only ever been in love once. And to be perfectly honest from my experience love isn’t about letting urself love anyone. When the right person comes along, loving them is natural and you dont even think about it x

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Now there’s a new thought. Huh. I never thought of it that way….:)
        I…I can’t protest against that. Your words make too much sense!!

      • Writer X says:

        Haha well I’m glad they do to you because they don’t always to me. For some reason this blog turned out ok, but I actually suck at English in school. what is life???

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        No, I’m sure you’re wonderful in school. Reading your stuff…it’s evident.
        Life…AHHHHH PROCRASTINATION AT THE MOMENT! 🙂

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Haha, one, it is, and two, IT IS TAKING OVER MY LIFE. MY HOMEWORK BEGINS AT LIKE, TEN. ITS DISAPPOINTNG!!!!

      • Writer X says:

        Ugh right now I have 3 pieces each night that take 45 minutes + each and then I have my blog. Also I’m sorry the next Piccadilly might not be up until Saturday due to life x

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Oh, don’t worry! I understand completely. I have a bunch of posts lined up and all these comments I’d like to make, but TIME IS SO…I feel like it’s being snatched away from me. Who knows if I’ll be able to blog today!

      • Writer X says:

        I feel like that a lot. I have only had my blog about a month and it has already taken over my life. I try to schedule posts but I just get over run with work x

Leave a Comment?

