Yearning…….a poem

‘All my life, my heart has yearned for a thing I cannot name.’
Andre Breton

The truth is I yearn for your love,

And I can’t explain it,

Because love is unfathomable,

I cannot be defined.

I want to feel that once in a life time feeling,

Of trust,

Of hope,

Of happiness.

Because I want to be with you because I love you,

Because I feel its right,

In my bones,

In my gut.

Because I want an adventure that we can go on together,

So that we can learn and grow together,

Be together,

Die together.

I cannot explain this emptiness inside of me,

And I want you to fill it,

Because you complete me,

Because I love you. 

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

 

 

Leave a Comment?

