The Piccadilly Line part 2…….a love story

Hey there! You can check out part 3 here or start from the beginning.

And so after one of the weirdest conversations I have ever had over the phone I told him I wanted to meet up.

‘Yeah, I know. Thanks for the letter it was really sweet’ I said nervously.

‘It’s cool. I think that everyone deserves to know how beautiful they are……but you especially because you are um, really, well, gorgeous.’ I could imagine him blushing on the other end of the line.

‘The drawing was great too,’ I said, trying to make some kind of conversation, as I didn’t want to sound too eager to accept his request. In the past playing it cool hadn’t really been my forte.

‘Thanks,’ he said a little to quickly.

‘So I was wondering if you would like to, like, maybe, finish it?’ I replied. As soon as the words came out I realized how god-awful and cheesy it sounded.

‘I would love too! When and where? Should we meet I mean.’ He seemed eager, which gave me more confidence.

‘Well I just finished up some business I had to attend to’ – ugh why do I try to sound mysterious – ‘ are you anywhere near Covent Garden?’ I said, starting to get my hopes up.

‘I’m not that far away. I’m just at the Tate Modern, so I can be with you in around 20 minutes.’ He replied with a little hint of excitement.

‘Oh sounds nice. What exhibits you seeing?’ I was starting to like the sound of his voice and I was curious to see if he was an artsy type of guy.

‘I don’t know really. I only just got in, haven’t looked around much.’ He said. And that’s when the idea hit me.

‘Why don’t I come to you rather than you come here. We could have a look around together, I haven’t been in a while.’ I hoped I wouldn’t come across as desperate.

‘Ok yeah! See you on the millennium bridge in 20 minutes?’ He replied, fresh enthusiasm in  his voice.

‘Yep see you soon.’ And so I ended the call and jumped on a train to Blackfriars tube station.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

6 thoughts on “The Piccadilly Line part 2…….a love story

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    YES YES YES!!! CANT WAIT FOR PART THREE!!
    And Tate modern…ah, the romance! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Comment?

