And then we fell in love…..a poem

I want to love you like you are the only one in the world,

I want to love you like you are my soul and my hope and my destiny,

I want to love you like there wasn’t a yesterday and there isn’t going to be a tomorrow,

I want to love you like our love doesn’t have to be perfect.

Because neither of us are perfect,

Because I just want you next to me and that’s all that matters,

Because I don’t care what and who we are destined to become,

Because I just want you for who you are now.

It took a second for me to fall in love with you,

And now I am hooked,

Happily hooked,

On you and your love and everything you are.

Because you make me complete,

Because you make me a better me,

Because you know my flaws and you don’t care,

Because our love is more that than the world we live in.

It fills us up,

It becomes us,

It envelops us,

It changes us.

Because somewhere along the line our love became us,

Because somewhere along the line I stopped trying to hard,

And then you stopped caring what everyone else thought,

And then we fell in love.

Playlist       writerx9@gmail.com       @Writer_X9

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

5 thoughts on “And then we fell in love…..a poem

Leave a Comment?

