A poem about self harm…..when I found out

When I found out I wanted to cry,

I wanted to run to you,

Hug you,

Just hold you.

When I found out I thought of what it would be like losing you,

I couldn’t breathe,

I couldn’t think,

I just cried.

When I found out I wanted to scream at you,

For being so selfish,

For not thinking,

For not telling me.

When I found out I think a part of my died,

I couldn’t lose you,

I can’t lose you,

I need you.

When I found out I thought of how you have saved me,

How I hadn’t saved you,

How it was my fault,

I should have been there.

When I found out I felt like I had been cut,

Like every time you cut it cut me,

Harder,

Deeper.

When I found out I thought you deserved better,

Because you are a good person,

And bad things aren’t meant to happen to good people,

People like you.

Playlist                   writerx9@gmail.com

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

Leave a Comment?

