I hope they montage our love story…..whoever you are

I spent most of last night scrolling threw old teen movie trailers and watching fictional love story montages.  And yes this is partly due to the fact that I am alone once again for valentines day. I am a romantic, a hopeless romantic. I fall for someone to quickly and I once I have fallen for that person, it takes a lot to get them out of my head. I love for the sake of loving and I am in love with the idea of love.

I think in a way I believe in true love, that there has to be someone for everyone. But I know that love can’t be eternal and the likelihood is that there are no soul mates and nothing can survive deaths door. But I hope, foolishly that there is a perfect match for everyone and that I can find mine. I just want to find that person, whoever they are and have a stupid love story. A stupid, cute, eternal love story. Because when I sign off these posts with ‘laugh til you cry, love til you die’ I mean it. What was the point of anything if you leave this world as lonely as you were when you came into it.

I am in love with you and we haven’t even met. I hope they montage our stupid, cute, eternal love story. I hope that everyone finds their stupid, cute, eternal love story.

Laugh til you cry, love til you die.

Writer X

Leave a Comment?

